I Wish I’d Hugged You Tighter

I wish I did hugged you tighter. 🙂

Thought Catalog

I wish I’d hugged you tighter.

I wish I’d hugged you until your spleen came out your throat, and we could hold it between our chests like a baby in a Bjorn.

I wish I’d hugged you until I started laughing or having asthma attacks or just breathing heavier.

I wish I’d hugged you until the next hurricane. Until the young volunteers came up the stairs and knocked on our door and asked us if we needed anything and we said “No! We don’t! Go away let us have this hurricane ourselves!”

I wish I’d hugged you until my mother and father died and someone called me but my phone would be dead and melted by then, incorporated into the heat of our hug.

I wish I’d hugged you until everything I know you could know, too, and we could become one living Google doc with all our ideas in…

View original post 673 more words

Leave a Reply

