INSTABITS: April 2012

Carmi has always been bugging me to do this and as usual I procrastinate until I forget it or run out of extra time or for whatever reason which just basically mean I’m lazy. LOL.

I just started posting in Instagram last April after I got my Xperia Ray (X-ray). And well, since then it has already served as my digicam as well. I can’t remember when was the last time I used my old digicam haha.

I was debating on whether to get Sony Xperia NeoV or Ray (or maybe a  Blackberry 9380, just for the sake of having it as one of the options since Ivan was fighting with me to get it instead LOL).  Since their (the Sony’s) main difference was that Neo can be connected to TV and that Ray has an 8-megapixel camera, I chose the latter. Which also, of course started a very petty argument (that just ended the evening of the next day) with my office mate since he was campaigning for the BB, ever since he found out I was gonna buy a new phone. LOL.

First shot from the phone when I got to my room. Haha. I still don’t know how to focus then.

So here goes just the few shots in April before I start with the many, many ones during the succeeding months:

For the sick. Hey, Thursday. First IG post! I was coming down with the flu the day after we bought my phone. Boo. I got get well soon fruits anyway. 🙂

Sick creature at work. By the end of the day, here’s how I look. LOL. And this was taken by my frenemy, who was as curious about my phone as I am even as he despises it haha.

Trial shot. That’s my old phone.

Sinigang for dinner. Since I was sick, I get special treatment! Hihi.

Carrot cake for dessert. Thanks boss. 😀 Nomnoming a very cute cake. I was hesitant at first since it’s like a veggie cake but then, who can resist it’s cuteness?

Dinner on the way home. Longganisa + apple for appetizer/dessert! Thank you. :”> There are those days when someone goes out of their way to make you feel special and taken cared of. 🙂

Avengers, oh yeah! Watched the Avengers with the bros for our regular movie date, this time Wapping came with us. Needless to say, we looooove the movie! I love the Ironman’s humor and it just had the right amount of action.

Food fest! Carmi’s grad party. 🙂 She just recently completed her MS in Material Physics (haha ano nga ba, Kup?)

Thanks for the yummy food Kup! I remember eating a lot that time. Hahaha.

Mocha cookie crumble. Half price frap today! 🙂 Tried the new flavor and it was just so yum yum!

So there goes the first few shots from my phone. The coming months has moooore! 😀

3 thoughts on “INSTABITS: April 2012

  1. Pingback: Best Memories of 2012 (Annual year-end blog) « In Somnolence and Discombobulation

Leave a Reply

