Dear Men From My Past | Thought Catalog

Dear Men From My Past | Thought Catalog.

So this is goodbye. This is my 30-day notice. I’m moving out and moving on. I’m no longer using you as a point of comparison for future boyfriends or dwelling on the nuances of our failed relationship. When I find the person who is perfect for me, he won’t feel inadequate in my presence. He will see my light, talents, intelligence, and charisma and use it to brighten his own life. He will embrace my flaws and help me build bridges where there were once dams. He will love without condition; he will love even when he’s sad and angry. He will inspire me, we will inspire each other, and this will be love, finally. 

Leave a Reply

