Independence Day

(Last night’s post. And no, this is not a nationalistic post. Sorries. ;))

“Sometimes, things has to fall apart to make way for better things.” – Ted Mosby, HIMYM

True. Today, ironically, I finished a book which had the characters breaking up in the last chapter (Succubus Dreams by Richelle Mead); the last episodes of How I Met Your Mother which I was watching had Ted and Zoey broke up. Nice. Apt for today’s unfolding of events. But no, I didn’t break up with anyone, technically. There are just some things and scenarios that has to end, even before it has really begun. [emo – /wrist with a banana. LOL]

It’s been a while, a long while, since I was just by myself. There was always someone beside me, with or without the label of a boyfriend. There was always someone who will catch me after a break up which makes the broken part easy to handle or if that’s not the case, I move away. And by moving away, I meant expressway away. LOL. So anyway, in the context of today’s date, I had reached that point again. No further explanation necessary but I just need to rant my heart out. Then again, maybe not; I just need to type away my rants. LOL.

Since up to this time I cannot really piece the right words together, I had let people drive me all afternoon until I was ready to face my room alone again (which by the way, I cleaned up pretty well which had included getting a flying cockroach, that  apparently was disturbed by my cleaning, out of my room haha).

Groceries!

Friends make every bump easier than it seems. Thank God that I have one of the girls just a trik ride away from where I am. I was praying for serenity but I guess I wasn’t clear on what spelling that is because Ging had declared that I needed some milk tea to cheer me up, since it does her good. So we drove to Serenitea and I got some Choco Cookie with the max amount of sugar with ice cream while she get an Okinawa Milktea with 75% egg pie (or so I heard haha). Eww. Sorry but I am really not a fan of tea. Haha. It might have tasted nice given that mine was like cookies and cream also with some ice cream but I can tasted that grassyness (I was whining to Ging that she made me drink grass haha) of the drink. Haha. But anyway, it was all good. We just made it symbolize cleansing and all since supposedly it’s tea haha. I finished just half of it though haha. Though I really loved the ambiance of the store. Green and light with grass/leaf designs and decor here and there, really relaxing.

Then we also got some chocolate cake on the way since I was still in dire need of sugar high. We got Death by Tablea and Tablea cheesecake from Chocolat. Both were yummy but if you’re eating two slices at the same time, even shared, err it was too sweet even for me. Haha. Though Chocolat specializes in dark chocolate so it was really like bittersweet. It’s just too tasty I guess that you wouldn’t want to just glomp in down in one seating. But still, it’s chocolate, it’s sweet = I like it. 🙂

The sky was very clear that time (well, without the bears lol)

After waking up all my sensibilities and talking to me like a scary professor, Ging eventually succeeded in making sure I was okay. And I was. Until the next drive made me want to grasp for air every few moments or so. It was a delight and a torture somehow to be together but not really together. Somewhere in between together. I know I can pretend to be fine when I’m not. After all these years, I have mastered that art. LOL.

Love is the answer,
At least for most of the questions in my heart
Like why are we here? And where do we go?
And how come it’s so hard?
It’s not always easy and
Sometimes life can be deceiving
I’ll tell you one thing, it’s always better when we’re together

So there goes my Independence Day, which literally is so. At the of the day, I have a clean room smelling like flowers. And I have jelliyum. Haha.

One thought on “Independence Day

Leave a Reply

