Merry Christmas 2011, Welcome 2012!

This has been my shortest Christmas and New Year’s vacation eveeeeer. 😦 When I started working, I had always filed for a leave during the holidays or we really don’t have work for the entire Christmas break. There was just one time when I spent the New Year in Manila because I was already absent during Christmas, but still, this year’s “break” still come first as being the shortest.

19-22, last week of work with nights spent mostly in Megamall for Christmas shopping that never seemed to end. LOL. Mall hours were until midnight then and so was our energy. Haha.

On the 23rd, we still had a private Christmas Party at Astoria Plaza, Ortigas. It was just the Accounting, the MTs and some from other departments plus their kids. I was able to still go home that night at around past midnight I think?

LP family πŸ™‚

MTs

24th, Christmas Eve, we had annual dinner and exchange gifts at Inay and Itay’s. Yummy food plus semi-drunk stories and punch lines completed our night. The boys got drunk over the wine, or so it seemed haha. We went home almost midnight and I opened all the gifts I collected for Christmas. πŸ˜€

Mga Apo minus 4, with Itay and Inay

with Pochay

My gifts!

The boys got me a lamp, which turned out was a raffle prize they won from Mom’s Christmas Party which they had attended. LOL. I still love my lamp, nonetheless.

25th, I had lunch at Leo’s and then we were just supposed to go Christmas shopping at SM for our gifts but then Mom and Dad suddenly wanted to go to Megamall, and so there we go. We went to mass there also. Christmas Dinner at Teriyaki Boy.

26 – 29 Super light work in the office haha. I went undertime on the 29th so that I can avoid the hassles of all going back to the province for the New Year’s. Leo and I met up again for dinner at SM where we met Mom and Dad also.

30th, Went to Cavite/Tagaytay for lunch at Tita Joji’s and see Lola. It still feels sad every time I see her like that. It’s so hard to avoid all the emotions when I remember how she is before. 😦 But anyway, we’re still thankful that we’re still complete. She’s turning 86 this January! πŸ™‚

Ang paboritong apo πŸ˜‰

Mga apo with Lola and Dew

We went ukay shopping afterwards then had dinner at Kenny Roger’s in Paseo Sta. Rosa.

31st, Leo and I had our last day of the year pictorial with our matching TOMS πŸ˜€ We had ham, potato croquettes, carbonara, fruit salad and chips and wine for New Year’s eve dinner after watching the best fireworks in town — TRACE’s! Then last set of gifts for the year πŸ™‚ Mom got me Eclat perfume.

Matching TOMS, gift from him ❀

Lucky I’m in love with my best friend πŸ™‚

New Year’s gifts from the Mommy and Dad

I would say that this has been the most tiring holiday for me. I wasn’t able to regain the exhaustion due to the stress of the season. I was already sick actually starting on the 29th, so I was almost just asleep due to meds when we were in Cavite. Nevertheless, it was also the Christmas when I felt the most generous even if I had more last year. Though, I’m always like this during Christmas, but still, maybe it’s the effort and excitement to give to as many as possible. I love Christmas! πŸ™‚

Family picture with our “flying Christmas tree”

Leave a Reply

