“If you are patient in one moment of anger, you will escape a hundred days of sorrow.”

“If you are patient in one moment of anger, you will escape a hundred days of sorrow.” – Chinese Proverb

Carmi gave me that line in the midst of an emotional battle. I have always kept that in mind ever since. But there are times when honestly, we really cannot keep our cool. And when that happens…. I don’t usually do this or ever have done this or ever thought I will.

To You who holds my heart,

I hope you get around to reading this during the right time.

When the time comes when I lose it, I tell you, it doesn’t mean I don’t want you to be happy or that I don’t love you enough. Because I do. Who loves without wishing for their other half’s happiness? No one. I was just irritated because of a single reason, so please don’t include everything that can be included in the argument. When my voice is still not yet chirpy, it doesn’t mean I’m still angry, it just means my mind is still cooling down, and again, it has nothing to do with your happiness. This will always be a rollercoaster ride until we find the right balance.

Please don’t let it be a battle of who becomes the angriest, because we both loose in the end when one of us gets hurt in the process. Please have patience sometimes and let me win arguments as I do to you too. I need you to be patient with me as well.

Again, me loosing my temper or me being angry or irritated DOES NOT mean I don’t want you to be happy and wants you all to myself.

Thanks.

Brinks

Leave a Reply

