My HarryPotter/Payday Birthday

Almost 2 weeks delayed post. LOL. This was the birthday where I had the literally a few pictures taken; that’s not to count those that have me in it but generally a few pictures since the camera battery I had taken with me apparently wasn’t the one I charged the night before. Tsk.

Anyway, how was it? That’s what everyone’s asking and I always answer with, Harry Potter 7 part 2 was awesome so was my birthday LOL. While most people my age will spend it with a dinner or more, I was just looking forward to watching the movie and nothing more actually haha. I was looking forward to my birthday because I will be watching Harry Potter that day! David Yates didn’t let my expectations down generally though I would have preferred a different scenario for the duel, but that will come in another blog post. πŸ™‚

My day started with a MANCOM/Mid-year meeting review which actually lasted for the whole day.

Webcam photos with co-MTs πŸ™‚ Without Iris who was sitting across the room lol

I got a box of chocolate cakes from my boss YAY! Nomnom. And got a birthday cake from the office afterwards (pictures of which I haven’t gotten from them).

NOMNOM chocolates. Thank you Sir! πŸ™‚

It was also our team’s first month in the office and our first payday! πŸ˜€

Poorly lighted room hrhr.

Due to heavy traffic and unavoidable delays, boyfriend wasn’t able to come on time to pick me up from the office, so I just hang out at the mall with Iris (since she too was waiting for her sister) while waiting for him and the movie to start.

With Iris at CBTL

There really wasn’t much time between the movie and dinner when he arrived around more than an hour or so before screening time and my battery just went dead tch. Sbarro is out birthday dinner place LOL. We also had dinner there during his birthday last year.

No time for popcorn and no place in our tummies either anyway so we just went in hurriedly after dinner. I soooo love the movie!!! (Again, that shall come in another blog post)

After the movie. LOL he still won't let me use flash even if the guards have already went down haha.

It was a really sweet and awesome day, though all day I wasn’t really thinking about my day but just looking forward to watching the movie LOL. Oh, he got me some skinny jeans too! πŸ˜€

Dinner with the family was at the next day. It is realllyyyyyy hard that your birthday is situated during paydays tsktsk. More so first payday this time (doh). We had dinner in Max’s; Crispy Pata!!!!! Just thinking about it is making me hungry again. We had the usual for the 4 of us, again no group photos LOL. I don’t even have a decent picture during that day! 😦

Sinigang and Crispy Pata at Max's

Here’s the cake I requested Mom to buy for me but it ended that Aprille paid for most of it LOL. Super thank you dearie! Kisses. I love it! The cake tasted really nice too, though eating that Sorting hat which is all fondant icing is a bit too much hahaha.

Made by Bonggak Party Needs

So there. All in all, it was a great day. Just friends and family dinners plus Harry Potter, what can I ask more? LOL. And that’s to think I’m already 26 when it sounded like wishes from a teenager. Tsktsk. Well, what can I say, I’m very easy to please. πŸ™‚

Thanks for all those who remembered!

One thought on “My HarryPotter/Payday Birthday

  1. Pingback: Best Memories of 2011 (Annual year-end blog) | Fragments of Me

Leave a Reply

