I’m here to see the deathly hallows

Only 4 days to go ’til my Harry Potter birthday! LOL. I know the lines will be very long that day since it’s a payday Friday and weekend too so to lessen the hassle and the anxiety of not being able to watch, I bought tickets already yesterday. I was supposed to buy online but there is a P20 Convenience charge per ticket and I’m just walking distance from the mall so there. 😀 I still haven’t finalized my plans for that evening and I’ve already bought the tix but one way or another I’ll be watching hahahaha. So family dinners and all will have to wait until the next day since I won’t be spending my birthday waiting in line for the bus to go home and then arrive at arround 10:30-11pm with just an hour to celebrate. Ptooey. So there goes my impulsiveness and excitement for the movie. It’s just that I’ve always watched it on the first showing day or the next if it’s really impossible. But ever since the first movie, I’ve gone out of my way to watch it ASAP! Haha. I ♥ Harry Potter is an understatement already. LOL.

I don’t know what my reaction will be for the last installment since I’ve just read the book again like a few months ago since I cannot remember the details which supposedly just right when watching a book-movie thing but I want to know what will happen and if my imagination was just right into translating the text to pictures. And right now I know I’m just rambling. Haha.

So here goes an addicting song that Carmi shared which made my morning bright even if I’m still drowsy from over sleeping. 😀

(I just found the lyrics in the net of course)

REMEMBER 2001
NOBODY KNEW HE WAS THE CHOSEN ONE
THE DARK LORD LOST HIS POWER
AND THEN IT ALL HAD BEGUN

SO NOW WE'RE ALL GATHERED HERE
CAUSE IT'S THE END OF HIS 7TH YEAR
STANDING IN LINE FOR HOURS
OF OUR LAST MIDNIGHT PREMIERE

HIS SCAR STARTED ACHIN'
YEAH AND LOCKHART WAS FAKIN'
SIRIUS WAS MISTAKEN
TOOK 7 MOVIES JUST TO SORT IT OUT

BUT THIS IS GONNA HURT MORE
THAN WHEN SNAPE KILLED DUMBLEDORE
IT'S TIME FOR THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
THE MOMENT WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR

I FEEL LIKE VOLDEMORT
CAUSE MY SOULS BEING TORN APART
I'M HERE TO SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
AND I KNOW IT'S GONNA BREAK MY HEART

WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS

PART TWO

DOBBY DIED A FREE ELF
STILL IT MAKES ME WANNA KILL MYSELF
YOU BETTER QUIT READIN' TWILIGHT
CUZ YOU'RE ABOUT TO BE STUPIFIED

GOT A LIGHTNING BOLT UPON MY HEAD
PLEASE DON'T TELL ME HEDWIGS REALLY DEAD
ACCIO THAT BOX OF TISSUE
IM GONNA NEED A LOT HERE TO GET ME THROUGH

DO YOU LIKE MY SHIRT I MADE IT
LOOK THAT GUY'S DRESSED LIKE HAGRID
HURRY UP TAKE A PICTURE
I WANNA SHARE IT ON TWITTER

THIS IS GONNA HURT MORE
THAN WHEN SNAPE KILLED DUMBLEDORE
IT'S TIME FOR THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
THE MOMENT WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR

I FEEL LIKE VOLDEMORT
CAUSE MY SOULS BEING TORN APART
I'M HERE TO SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
AND I KNOW IT'S GONNA BREAK MY HEART

WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS

PART TWO

BUT THIS IS GONNA HURT MORE
THAN WHEN SNAPE KILLED DUMBLEDORE
IT'S TIME FOR THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
THE MOMENT WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR

I FEEL LIKE VOLDEMORT
CAUSE MY SOULS BEING TORN APART
I'M HERE TO SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
AND I KNOW IT'S GONNA BREAK MY HEART

WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS
WHEN I SEE THE HALLOWS
SEE THE DEATHLY HALLOWS

PART TWO

REPEAT BRIDGE AND CHORUS X3
Leave a Reply

