Long Weekend Getaway

Thank you for our Independence Day–we got a holiday! Muhaha. A very much-needed break πŸ™‚ A break for my wallet also.

I will never say never (I will fight)
I will fight till forever (make it right)
Whenever you knock me down
I will not stay on the ground

We watched Karate Kid at Festival Mall. I realized the last movie that I saw was Solomon Kane back in January with the bros. This was just a very spontaneous and unexpected trip since it was just supposed to be lunch out πŸ™‚ I super enjoyed the movie of course. Forever Jackie Chan fan! Haha. It was nice to be away from LB once in a while; before all I ever wish for was to have more time at home and to just work near here so that I’d get to be home everyday. Now? Haha all I can think of are ways to get out-of-town and to find time to get out-of-town. Anyway, it was a nice break from the usual gimik around town. I had missed bus rides to and from Alabang too, despite the stickyness and the dirt! Needless to say, it was a real fun day. Thank you. πŸ˜€

^____^

Next day, the whole family went to Cavite to visit Lola and do some Ukay shopping! πŸ˜€ It has been such a long time since we saw Lola, I believe it was still last Christmas that we saw each other? Hmmm. She already has Alzheimer’s so she can’t really remember all of us anymore, more so our names. But when I came in her bedroom, she was looking at us and was asking Tita Joji who we are; but then she walked over and cried when she hugged me. I think she still remembers me even if not my name since she usually remembers old memories. It was just heartbreaking to see someone so strong and bright before like that now. She was like a child since there are times she can’t figure out what to say and how to explain herself. Tita Joji’s the one who’s taking care for her: bathes her and all. She was saying that there was a time when Lola just broke down and cry and said that before she was the one doing this (bathing her daughter) but now it is her doing the mothering. Sigh. We still kept the mood light since that’s just also one of those times where we would all catch up. Well, the adults did while we took a nap since it was raining so hard and the power went off already.

Family picture with Lola and Dew

Lola and Dad

After the rain stopped, we headed out to Tagaytay to shop πŸ˜€ YAYYY! I bought mostly skirts, also for Toycon. It was real fun to shop especially if Dad’s the one paying for it. Muahaha.

We had dinner at Rose and Grace Batangas’ Best Bulalo at Paseo, Sta. Rosa after. No more energy for group shots since we were all so very hungry. The food was nice too. Sabaw palang, ulam na! We had some Bulalo of course, then Crispy Pata and fried chicken. NOOM NOOM NOOM! Hopefully, we get to visit Lola again around the time of my birthday. πŸ˜€

It may not look that appetizing but it's srsly NOM NOM NOM!

Last shot for the holiday weekend was Sex and the City 2 night with the girls πŸ™‚ It was Carmi’s first time to braved the freeway, so we were all happy we made it there in one piece! Kidding Kup πŸ˜‰ We know you could do it naman kahit anong mangyari πŸ˜€ And after saying I haven’t been to Alabang for a long time and haven’t watched a movie for a long time, we went there again. LOL. We were with Ezra, Kurt and Raffy too but they watched Prince of Persia instead. I love the movie of course, super fun time with girlfriends. Though I think I like SATC 1 better but still this is SATC we are talking about and since it is a girlfriends’ movie, I already love it. πŸ™‚ We had a quick dinner at Sbarro before going home. πŸ™‚ Bake Zitti plus White pizza. NYUUUM!!!!

YAY for Kupo for braving the express for the 1st time! πŸ™‚

Backseat peeps plus Aps πŸ™‚ Ezra's not feeling too good.

SATC2 date!

Aps was telling me to imitate the kick but fails to capture it every time LOL And those in the ticket line are already staring haha.

NOM! Bake Zitti and White pizza

Loved the weekend!

I just love this weekend so much. ❀ Full of food and happiness!

“You have to take the tradition, and decorate it your way.” -Carrie Bradshaw

3 thoughts on “Long Weekend Getaway

  1. Pingback: Family Friendly Florida Homes For Rent | Cruise Ship Tips

Leave a Reply

