Safety Net

I just went out with The Boys again. I can’t remember when was the last time that we were complete. PJ was having love problems and so miraculously each one of us was able to go out without meaning to. Friends always got your back, especially during tough times πŸ™‚

In the end, we were just having fun at each other and serious talk was already out of topic. But still we know we’re all gonna be okay. The comforting feeling that I get whenever I’m with them is something that I would always look for. It’s the feeling that even if they continuously scold me for doing these “stupid” things, in the end, even if we all know it’s not gonna be a happy ending and I’m just being stubborn for holding on, they’d still be there to catch when he won’t. They’re all safety nets, the assurance that no matter who hurts me or makes me cry, they’d be there always ready to act as the support so that it won’t hurt that much.

I love my girls, that’s a given fact, but there would always be a difference between the comfort guy friends give and girl friends give. πŸ™‚ Girls would be there when you cry and break down and analyze every single detail, guys would be there after you cry, to drink and remember what fun you lost while crying. And yet at the same time tell you about the logical side of the situation with a guy’s point of view–which sometimes is what you need.

I know after all of these has been sorted out, whatever the decision will be, I’ll be okay ‘coz I have them. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

