Alabang Lunch + Girly Shopping

I went to Festival Mall earlier with the boys and Alviar’s girlfriend Mitch. πŸ™‚ Alviar would be dropping her home and we all just tagged along, plus Mom told me to buy her another flat iron to take to her trip this coming week since it’s gonna be a pretty long time and we’re arguing who would use the one we have haha. Mark and Leo weren’t suppose to come along but joined in the end, the more, the merrier πŸ˜€ We had lunch at Shakey’s πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ NOM NOM mojos!!! Haha

Mark's new friends :))

We found this dancing robots along the way. πŸ˜€

We're hungry. That's why they're not looking at the camera anymore haha

Haha Alviar and Mitch aren’t used to my camera’s 2nd flash. Sry! πŸ˜€ We ordered the group meal so we can have a bit of everything within the budget πŸ˜€

Manager's Choice pizza (I think)

Spag!

Chicks n' Chips

After lunch, Leo and Mitch went with me to look for my flat iron. I had forgotten what stores are inside Festival already since the last time I was here I think was still back in 2008 when I was still working in Alabang. I miss the place somehow. I miss how Maibelle and I would go malling for a bit before going home every Saturday or when we just need to de-stress asap. I miss how Starbucks were just walking distance! BUHUU.

Anyway, I got the Vidal Sassoon ceramic flat iron as Mom requested. The one we have here at home is the Wet-to-Dry and the the regular one is just too cute since it’s smaller and I can curl my hair easily!!! I also bought a hair spray (finally remembered) since I have been looking for one for a long time now for my curls hihi. πŸ˜€ The straightener costs around Php2,900 now.

PCX loot!

Since we have to get back and attend mass home (and avoid traffic), we left early and wasn’t able to watch Iron Man 2 huhu. We still had to go to Sucat for Mitch. But before that, I had already squealed in delight when we came in since I saw they have an Etude House there hahaha. I wanted more nail art πŸ˜‰ Though good, good thing I was able to control myself and did not splurge on the nail pens hahaha.

Etude House loot!

I immediately tried curling my hair once we got home (while cooking dinner ;)). And told Mom that I would be keeping the new one and she can go ahead and bring the Wet-to-Dry bahahaha. I will have curls all week! Weeee~

Tired face ;p I still have to practice. My curls are still so loose.

It was fun fun fun. I always forget how much fun I have when I’m with them; I should remember that no matter how tired I get, I should meet with them once a week so that I don’t get too stressed and burn out from work and feel sick. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Alabang Lunch + Girly Shopping

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Alabang Lunch + Girly Shopping Β« Fragments of Me -- Topsy.com

  2. inggit ako~ di ko pa nakkita yung etude house sa festi!
    ang mahal na nung flat iron~ i have the older model na vidal sassoon din, 2300 ata bili ko dati sa MOA. neway, worth it naman since ginagamit natin everyday, hehehe.
    yan pala yung red polish mo. darker yung sakin, deeper red color πŸ™‚ kaya pala iba yung takip, hehe.
    nuks, perfect curls na!

    • Mura nga nung nabili mo, kasi same price parin naman daw sabi ni Mom, around 3,300 yung wet-to-dry? Hmmm.. ewan at oo worth it naman talaga kahit magkano pa sya! πŸ˜€

      I shall take a picture din pala nung brush ko since magkaiba tayo hahaha!

      And I have perfected curling my hair sa buong ulo :)))

Leave a Reply

