Second week down

And so I survived another week at the new work. πŸ™‚ This week was much, much more eventful–I got to go with the school visit and do career talks in several schools in San Pedro, Sta. Rosa and Calamba and CSI here also. It all comes down to how you keep the students’ attention and make them excited to want to tour our school. πŸ™‚ It was nice. I was rattled and nervous at first but eventually got the hang of it, since they’re all just like Dwayne’s age.

Funnest part of the trips were during the breaks in between schools were we would just hang out and talk. We got to go to SM Sta. Rosa one of the days and then videoke at Pansol the next day. Wooo! Hahaha. Too bad I don’t have my camera with me all the time. 😦

Yesterday I got to play with the lights and sounds console at the Theater and did my SP there for this week. I looove the stage so much. Glee feeling! Hihihi. Here are some of the shots with my colleagues, who at first were laughing at me for having my moment at the stage alone hahaha.

Me-Tina-Mitch

with Sir Bernard

Mitch

Sir Bernard and Mannie

I sooo love the lighting πŸ™‚

There are sooo many good and weird spots to take photos of inside the school. There’s even a construction site! Hahaha. I just have to find a way to get through all of those. πŸ™‚ Next SP, I am targeting the Aquatic Center if not the Simulated Hospital Training room hrhrhrrh.

Now I sleep. I have to get up at 6:30am tomorrow since I’d be the one to fetch the students at Calamba for their School Tour. Boo. 😦

Hoping for a great week! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Second week down

  1. Pingback: β€œJump into the middle of things, get your hands dirty, fall flat on your face, and then reach for the stars.” « Fragments of Me

Leave a Reply

